National Team

2018 Selection Camp Announcement

USA Wheelchair Rugby on November 27, 2017

Today marks the start of the 2018 Selection Process as invitations for the 2018 USA Wheelchair Rugby Selection Camp were emailed out. Over 35 invitations were sent out and the camp will take place at Lakeshore Foundation in Birmingham, AL on 3-7 January, 2018.  The following athletes have been invited to attend camp and a response, either accepting or declining the invitation, is due back no later than Friday, 8 December 2017 to Mandy Goff at 

James Adams

Chuck Aoki

Clayton Brackett

Clayton Braun

Josh Brewer

Jeromy Brown

CJ Brown

Jeff Butler

Ernie Chun

Andy Cohn

Chad Cohn

Jake Daily

Joe Delagrave

Rob Deller

Chris Fleace

Lee Fredette

Derrick Helton

Jorge Hernandez

Joe Jackson

Talbot Kennedy

Ryan Kress

Chuck Melton

Matt Milstead

Eric Newby

Josh O’Neill

Alejandro Pabon

Daniel Pitaluga

Kory Puderbaugh

James Sa

Adam Scaturro

Emily Shryock

Joe Snyder

Nick Springer

Mason Symons

Chance Sumner

Paco Torrez

Tim Vixay

Josh Wheeler

The squad of up to 16 will be training for a spot on the 2018 World Championship team, which will be the first opportunity for an automatic qualification for the 2020 Paralympic Games. 

**DISCLAIMER- applications will not be sent to athletes who have retired and are no longer in the USADA pool unless requested by that athlete.  Additionally, all names are subject to confirmation of legal status by the USQRA, as of December 1st.  If the athlete has not met those requirements the invitation will be revoked.