National Team

2019 USA Wheelchair Rugby Selection Camp Announcement

USA Wheelchair Rugby on November 26, 2018

Today marks the start of the 2019 Selection Process as invitations for the 2019 USA Wheelchair Rugby Selection Camp were emailed out. Invitations were sent out  to 38 athletes and the camp will take place at Lakeshore Foundation in Birmingham, AL on 2-6 January, 2019.  The following athletes have been invited to attend camp and a response, either accepting or declining the invitation, is due back no later than Friday, 7 December 2018 to Mandy Goff at  If an invited athlete chooses not to participate in the team selection camp, vacancies of up to a maximum of 40 athletes will be filled based on special invitations or accepted petitions received by the stated deadline and at the discretion of the Selection Committee. More details surrounding the camp will be posted after all submissions have been received.  The training squad of up to 16 athletes selected will compete for a spot on the Parapan American Games roster of 12.  The Parapan American Games will take place in August of 2019 and will be the last chance for the team to automatically qualify for the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games.

James Adams

Chuck Aoki

Clayton Brackett

Clayton Braun

Josh Brewer

Jeff Butler

Ernie Chun

Chad Cohn

Jake Daily

Joe Delagrave

Rob Deller

Liz Dunn

Chris Fleace

Lee Fredette

Kevin Hamilton

Derrick Helton

Ray Hennagir

Brad Hudspeth

Eric Ingram

Joe Jackson

Talbot Kennedy

Ryan Kress

Andre Lampkin

Joe Martel

Chuck Melton

Matt Milstead

Eric Newby

Josh O’Neill

Alejandro Pabon

Kory Puderbaugh

Jake Ross

James Sa

Adam Scaturro

Nick Springer

Keith Ann Steed

Mason Symons

Paco Torres

Tim Vixay

Josh Wheeler

Nathan Whitten

Jake Zunich