National Team

USAWR Names 2020 Quad Nations Team

USA Wheelchair Rugby on February 4, 2020

USA Wheelchair Rugby (USAWR) is pleased to announce the roster for the 2020 King Power Quad Nations, February 21-23 in Leicester, England. USAWR, Parapan American Games Champions and the number two ranked team, will compete against European Champions Great Britain and the number one ranked team, Australia in the three-day tournament.

This tournament marks the first international competition for the team, who recently completed their first training camp in Colorado Springs. “We are very excited to return to Leicester City and play in the Quad Nations tournament.  This year’s team has yet to see any international competition and will prove invaluable in our build-up towards Tokyo 2020,” said Head Coach James Gumbert.

The following players were selected for the 2020 Quad Nations Team:

  • Chuck Aoki
  • Jeff Butler
  • Jake Daily
  • Joe Delagrave
  • Lee Fredette
  • Ray Hennagir
  • Joe Jackson
  • Chuck Melton
  • Eric Newby
  • Kory Puderbaugh
  • Adam Scaturro
  • Josh Wheeler

The team will match up against number one Australia and number four Great Britain in the following matches (GB local times listed):

February 21

  • 11 a.m.  USA v AUS
  • 3 p.m. GBR v USA

February 22

  • 11 a.m. AUS v USA
  • 7 p.m. USA v GBR

February 23

  • 11 a.m. #2 v #3
  • 3 p.m. #1 v winner of match 7

Ahead, the USAWR team will compete in the March Tokyo Test Event and in the Canada Cup International Wheelchair Rugby Tournament in Vancouver this June.

Check the 2020 Quad Nations website for information on webcasts.